Register Online
  ACCOUNT LOGIN
Training Options:

  Classroom Course Dates

  Register Online

  Download Application

 

  Payment And Refund Policies for Texas Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Contractors Internet Continuing Education Course

$40 TEXAS ACR 8-HR. INTERNET CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE 2018-2019 Update

NO TEST TO PASS A TXMHS CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE


A licensee must register online by inserting the requested licensing and other personal information in the designated blocks on the REGISTRATION FORM. If a block is left blank the licensee may not continue the registration. Licensee must insert a simple one-word username and password (please remember both for login to course) of his choice on the registration form.

Upon completion of the REGISTRATION FORM the licensee must check a box to make sure that the registrant who holds the license and the person registering for the TXMHS continuing education course is the same individual. Then the licensee must click on the “REGISTER” button at the bottom of the page. TXMHS website will then register the licensee to take the course online and will connect the licensee to a login page. The licensee enters his username and password and then a “WELCOME” page appears. Under Step 2 the licensee determines that he wants to take course online and pay online with a credit/debit card or wants to pay by check or money order.

Step 1. Registration (Licensee may click on “EDIT ACCOUNT INFORMATION” to correct any information previously submitted.)

Step 2. Licensee must pay the $40  using a credit card or pay with a company check or money order. When paying online the payment window pops up and personal payment information is required. When the payment is approved the licensee will be sent a receipt via email. Licensee has 60 days to complete the online course and download his “Certificate of Completion”. If licensee mails a company check to pay for course, licensee must download a REGISTRATION FORM & forward the completed form with check to TXMHS P. O. Box 422 Bedford, Texas 76095. When check clears bank TXMHS will issue a COUPON CODE via email to licensee. The COUPON CODE is used in lieu of a credit card.

AFTER PAYMENT IS APPROVED NO REFUNDS ARE AVAILABLE REGARDLESS OF REASON

Step 3. Licensee must login with username and password to begin the GUIDED COURSE. The course has numerous SECTIONS and links to other websites. All SECTIONS are timed and licensee must study the material presented in each SECTION until the allotted time has expired. When timer has expired licensee may progress to the next SECTION or go to a previous SECTION. Licensee may logoff at anytime and the timer stops and must re- login with his username and password at “MY ACCOUNT” or “LOG IN” to continue.

Step 4. After completing all the SECTIONS licensee must download selected course material to his computer. The material may be printed at the option of the licensee.

Step 5. After downloading the selected course material licensee must complete an open-book REVIEW. No test to pass.

Step 6. After completing the open-book REVIEW licensee may print his “Certificate of Completion” indicating that he has completed the course online. This certificate must be retained by the licensee for 12 months in case a licensee is audited by TDLR. TXMHS will report your completion to TDLR as required by rules.

NOTE: ALL 6 STEPS MUST HAVE A CHECK MARK TO INDICATE COMPLETION. NO CREDIT WILL BE REPORTED TO TDLR UNLESS YOU FINISH ALL 6 STEPS.


For security reasons required of TXMHS popup windows will appear throughout the course duration and the licensee will be required to answer any personal question quickly. If a licensee answers the first popup incorrectly a warning is given the licensee and after reviewing the warning a licensee may continue the course. If satisfactory answers are not provided for subsequent popup questions licensee will be prevented (locked out) from completing the course and shall call TXMHS to continue the course. If further discrepancies occur during the 8 hour course a licensee may have to forfeit any payments made to TXMHS and TXMHS is required to report the forfeiture to TDLR.
NO REFUNDS OF FORFEITED PAYMENTS

NOTE TO LICENSEE: IF LICENSEE DOES NOT COMPLETE THE COURSE FOR SECURITY REASONS OR ENTERED FALSE INFORMATION TDLR WILL BE NOTIFIED AND LICENSEE WILL LOSE THE  $40 PAYMENT.
 

Copyright ® 2005-2011 TXMHS.com

Site Design and Hosting by IWC