Register Online
  ACCOUNT LOGIN
Training Options:

  Classroom Course Dates

  Register Online

  Download Application

 

  TEXAS ELECTRICIANS 4-HR. INTERNET CONTINUING EDUCATION ($25)
'Staying connected with consumers & TDLR' (online course only)
Course Information
Course Number: # 22814

Course must be completed by 8/11/2021.

Course Provider:
Texas More Hours School, a division of Fact Homes, Inc.
P. O. Box 422
Bedford, Texas 76095

TDLR Provider # 1353

Obtain 4 hours of continuing education required by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR). A licensee is not required to pass a test to complete a TXMHS continuing education course.

Title 8, Occupations Code Chapter 1305, Section 168 requires the completion of 4 hours of TDLR-approved continuing education courses during the term of the current TDLR issued Electrician license and before license renewal.

This 4-hour course will address the following subjects:
  • CHANGES IN 2020 NEC (Effective September 1, 2020 in Texas)

    Analysis of Changes, NEC 2020, offers expert insight into revisions regarding electrical and life safety topics such as safety for workers, communication systems, limited energy, and energy systems and electric vehicles. This vital resource provides 296 figures and images that make it easier to identify and understand changes, as well as four new articles, including:

    Article 242, Overvoltage Protection
    Article 311, Medium Voltage Conductors and Cable
    Article 337, Type P Cable
    Article 800, General Requirements for Communications Systems

  • Some safety code (NFTA 70E) articles are presented and a few pointers on how to comply are explained
  • TDLR website and State law and TDLR rules: Revised Frequently Asked Questions
  • Electrical Advisory Board ; TDLR “ARC FLASH”
  • Rules for conducting business – electricians and contractors
  • Prohibited conduct – Prohibited deceptive actions
  • License renewal requirements & fees
  • Consumer complaints & how to handle
  • Administrative actions for non-compliance

Course Fee: $25 per person (online only)


Training Options
  • Online training only. You can now Register and take our course on-line.

Copyright ® 2005-2011 TXMHS.com

Site Design and Hosting by IWC