Register Online
  ACCOUNT LOGIN
Training Options:

  Classroom Course Dates

  Register Online

  Download Application

 

  TEXAS MANUFACTURED HOUSING TDHCA LICENSEE - 8 HOURS CE
'HOME SALES THE RIGHT WAY A 2020-2021 UPDATE' (ATTEND A CLASS IN PERSON OR COMPLETE ONLINE ON YOUR COMPUTER)

8-Hour Continuing Education is MANDATORY for all TDHCA Licensees.

Completing 8 hours of continuing education is required by Texas Statute, Occupations Code Chapter 1201.113, and Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs, Manufactured Housing Division (TDHCA) Rule 80.41(d). <
CE Course Information
HOME SALES & INSTALLATION THE RIGHT WAY – A 2020-2021 UPDATE

Current material includes a detail description of TDHCA’S website and how a licensee may benefit from its use, including reporting and paying fees online. All of the forms adopted by TDHCA are now published online and this CE describes how a licensee can access those required forms.

The responsibilities of each licensee (MANUFACTURER, RETAILER, BROKER, SALESPERSON, AND INSTALLER) are explained in detail

TDHCA has posted that certain licensees will be monitored twice a year for compliance with law and adopted rules, hence, this CE describes in detail how licensees can comply without being cited for wrong doings. Major requirements of the RETAILER’S COMPLIANCE CHECKLIST and the INSTALLATION CHECKLIST are presented along with methods to comply. Some of TDHCA VIDEOS are used for special emphasis.

Also, TDHCA is on a program to inspect 100% of installations. This CE presents how a RETAILER and INSTALLER can meet all those requirements.

Revisions to state law and TDHCA rules are presented.

 

Course Fee: $80  per person (Take online or attend a class in person when schedule is posted)

 

Training Options
* 2019-2021 Training dates available. 8-hour course at a location near you! Register On-line or   Download Application and mail with your check.

Copyright ® 2005-2011 TXMHS.com

Site Design and Hosting by IWC